to Hartfield Playschool 

Ours is a community playschool, located in its own premises in the old Hartfield railway station building offering a unique setting and exceptional all weather outdoor space.

Our setting is one of only a few in the local area accepting children from the age of 2.

We follow the current EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) guidelines and are proud to report our most recent Ofsted inspection was GOOD – with Outstanding aspects.

Please use the link below to read our local offer

Our Local Offer 2020

Click on icon to follow us on Facebook

Notice Board

Dates for your Diary

Summer Term ends Friday 17th July 2020

Autumn Term Monday 7th September – Friday 18th December 2020

Half-Term Monday 26th October –  Friday 30th October 2020

Spring Term Monday 4th January – Friday 26th March 2021

Half-Term Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Summer Term Monday 19th April to Friday 23rd July 2021

Half-Term Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

The Parents Organisation of Hartfield Playschool (POOHs) need  – YOU!

If you think you might be able to spare a couple of hours a month to attend a meeting, help out with fundraising activities or even just bake some cakes for our bake sales then we would love to hear from you. Any help you might like to offer would be greatly appreciated, even if you feel that you cannot commit to the POOHs but have any suggestions for fundraising ideas then please do let us know. For further information please email office@hartfieldplayschool.co.uk or speak to either Debbie or Sarah.